Welcome to Campfire Secrets!

Hi!  And thanks for checking out my site!  I’m a professional, hard-working gal who loves to recharge in the outdoors with a camping trip. Come join me as I talk about how relaxing and enjoyable it can be to “unplug” from the world and really bond with your friends and family in the beautiful outdoors.  I plan to show you about all the beauty that surrounds us in Northern Nevada and to show you that taking the time to do things that are enjoyable is worth it.  I can also show you how camping doesn’t have to be so “rugged” and share all the little tips and tricks that we have come to rely on.  Each year my family tries to get outdoors at least six times over the summer.  When we do these trips, our main focus is that of just relaxing, trying to leave the cell phone in the drawer and spending good quality time with our son and our friends who come with us.  My family is a typical, All-American family that really tries to build those family bonds and memories and we have lots of fun!  Some of my greatest memories have been the result of an awesome camp trip!  And it’s usually because something unusual happened!  I plan on having different topics so you can really get a sense of how we do it!  I plan on showcasing my camping tips, recipes, product reviews, favorite camp stories and favorite camp spots!  Can’t wait to show it to you!

IMG_9469

Leave a Reply

